GM Netflix

Why not an EV?

Agency: The Community


GM and Netflix are joining forces to give EVs the stage they deserve.

This professional campaign titled 'Why not an EV?' was published in United States in February, 2023. It was created for the brands: GM and Netflix, by ad agency: The Community. This Film medium campaign is related to the Automotive industry and contains 1 media asset. It was submitted 8 months ago.


the community
Global CCO, Founder Joaquin Molla
Chief Creative Officer, NY Frank Cartagena
Executive Creative Director Lucas Bongioanni
Creative Director Guilherme Grossi, Gabriel Gama
Creative Director Federico Diaz, Juarez Rodrigues
Associate Creative Director Marcelo Maciel
Writers Ruth Bellotti, Ian Reichenthal, Chris Henchy, Harper
EVP, Head of Integrated Production Laurie Malaga
Executive Producer Chris Parke
Associate Producer Diana Sanchez
CEO Luis Montero
President US Marci Miller
Group Brand Lead Jessica Patino
Management Supervisor Veronica Salgueiro
Brand Supervisor Jesse Cirillo
Brand Associate Isabelle Feanny
EVP, Chief Strategy Officer Lee Maicon
VP, Brand Strategy Anthony Mariello
Associate Connections Director Katya Kotlyar
Associate Connections Director Jacqueline Hernandez
VP, Legal & Business Affairs
Natalie Greenman
Sr. Business Affairs Manager Daphne Papadopulos
Proofreading Manager Ursula Muro
VP, Communications and PR Kara Stockton

Company Netflix Marketing Partnerships

General Motors Global CMO Deborah Wahl
GM Global Brand Marketing Megan Stooke
Director, Global Media & Marketing Heather Stewart
Head of Entertainment & Influencer
Sarah Schrode
Entertainment & Influencer
Marketing Manager
Michael Patrick
Global Marketing Manager, GM Susanne Hinz

Senior Marketing Manager Jennifer Hoffman
Assistant Marketing Manager, GM
Amanda Reuss
Product, Brand & Initiative
Arianna Kughn
Director, GM Brand Social and
Digital Channel Communications
Sarah Holm
GM Brand Digital Communications
Jasmine Swain
Sr Communications Manager Anne Roberts
GM Brand Digital Communications Cambrey Thomas

Company FleishmanHillard
Managing Supervisor Becky Hoffman
Managing Supervisor Noelle Tanner
Managing Supervisor Adriane Groggins
Account Supervisor Katie Conigliaro
Account Supervisor Janelle Greene-Todd
Account Supervisor Haylee Podrasky
Research Manager Rita Herbstman
Senior Account Executive Samantha Kennedy
Senior Account Executive Dani Bunch
Account Executive Natalie Schmickley

Company UTA Marketing

Company Weber Shandwick

Company McCann Detroit

Company Carat
EVP, Content Kerry Doyle
EVP, Planning Theresa Thomas
SVP, Planning Mary Angott
Assistant Media Director, Planning Erin Brandewie

Company O-Positive
Director David Shane
Executive Producers Ralph Laucella, Marc Grill
Head of Production Devon Clark
Line Producer Eric Liney

Company Mackcut
Editor Gavin Cutler
Assistant Editor Louisa Phillips
Sound Design Sam Shaffer
Post Executive Producer Gina Pagano
Post Producer Gina Pagano

Company Framestore New York
Executive Creative Director Aron Hjartarson
Creative Director Victoria Osborn
VFX On-Set Supervisors Sean Dollins, David Sudd
Lead Flame Devon Taylor, Kenzi Parker
Lead Compositor Karch Coon
Lead CG Artist Patrick Ross
2D VFX Artists Jasen Aziz, Alex Harding, Alex Ling, Corrina Wilson,
Danny Noren, Dave Chen, Sebastien Boulange, Ryan

CG Artists Mike Papagni, Minchung Cho, Nicolas Copete, Patrick
Ross, Rui Yang, Sean Curran, Francisco Diaz, Erik
Zimmerman, John Montefusco, Aaron Lawn, Alejandro
Perez, Adam Thompson, Frankie Siegel, Kevin Rooney,
Meghan Pangiochi, Omar Taher, Divyesh Shah
Digital Matte Painters Benjamin Walant, Harry Wormald
Unreal Artists Veronica Ferrari Delphin, Mohamed Ashraf
Online Editor John DiMare, Jacob Sadowsky
Designer Daniel Petersen
VFX Executive Producers Nick Fraser
VFX Producer Christina Chung
VFX Production Coordinator Jack Doremus
Bidding Producer Nadia Brent

Company Eyeline Studios
President & CEO Stephan Trojansky
Executive Producer Perry Kain
Head of Production Eranka Weerasuriya
Virtual Production Supervisors Lukas Lepicovsky, Joe Ponsford
Virtual Production Producer Connie Siu
Director of Imaging Technologies Gabriel Dedic
Unreal Engine Operators Anne Kim, Matthew Valverde
Unreal Engine Technician John Millward
Volumetric Capture Supervisor Jan Huybrechs
Volumetric Capture Operators Samuel Price, Nicholas Otto
Motion Capture Stage Manager Ari Karczag
Motional Capture Stage Technician Jose Gayda Parino III
LED Technical Directors Kevin Izumi, Price Wells
Virtual Art Director Carlos Fueyo
Virtual Art Department Juliette Duncan, Mahmoud Hesham, Riley Morrissey,
Jonathan Owen, Christian Pokorny, Jonathan Reynolds,
Chris Suddaby
Volumetric Capture Processing James Anderson, Brian Garrett, Andrea Jamiel, Rafal
Janicki, Eric Krausz, Redmyn Lee, Holo Moon, Joana
Pupeter, Nicol Du Toit, Florian Wehner
Virtual Production Department
Gaby Rios,, Quinlan Saule
Virtual Production Coordinators Lianette Alnaber, Alex Chun, Emma Selinski, Marc
Virtual Production Editor Brian Tong
Data Acquisition Eric Krausz, Jeffrey Wilson
Director of Operations Sammy Clark
Assistant Stage Manager Kyler Friol
Head of Engineering Maxx Lee
IT Sunny Koya
VFX On-Set Supervisors Jessica Harris, Derek Spears
VFX Supervisor Jessica Harris
CG Supervisor Pablovsky Ramos
Associate VFX Producer Nathanael Horton
2D VFX Artists Jayson Davis, Cederic Estevao, Hyein Jeong, Don Kim,
Yann Leroux, Charana Mapatuna, Ivanna Mikhaylova,
Danellie Norgate, Elam Parithi
Michael Queen, Sofia Rioja, Jay Seo, Ken Stewart
Scott Vosvurt, Ed Walters, Thomas Warrender, Justin
Wong, Natalie Yoo, Zach Zaubi, Michael Zemaitis
CG Artists Rosie Bang, David Capon, Pochien Chen, Yu-Ju Chen,
Pedro Dietrich, Azzard Gordon, Hyunsug Han
Jeong Han, David Herfindahl, SeGwang Jan,
Minhee Kim, Bomin Lee, Wei Ling Lee, Mamta Mamta,
Joe Mangione, Celleste Ng, Chaeyeon Park,
Melvyn Polayah, Patrick Redmond, Carsten
Schulte-Braucks, Amreen Singh, Mohan Singh,
Magnus Skagerlund, Youngmin Son, John Sparks
Nithya Thangamani, Niklas Varga. Blair Werschler,
Sidney Yang, Kaan Yilmax, Clim Yip

VFX Department Managers Pierre Alexander, Mohamed Ali, Elena Boulankova,
Laura Dart, Anuja Desai, Beata Gyermank, Giulia Spagni
Company Company3
Colorist Skip Kimball
Colorist Billy Landry
Color Senior Executive Producer Ananda Reavis
Color Senior Producer Dan Butler
Color Producer Jared Arkulary
Color Senior Production Manager Ryan Dale
Color Assistant Production Manager Kent Bueno
Color Production Coordinator Jack Molitor, Jake Grom
Color Short Form Lead Ops Cory Musselman
Color Prep Team Griffin Nasser

Company duotone
Executive Music Producer Ross Hopman
Creative Director Peter Nashel
Sr Producer Gio Lobato
Composers Jordan Lieb, Eric Hachikian

Company Sonic Union
Sound Designer Steve Rosen
Audio Assistant Joey Glick & Macey Estes
Executive Producer Patrick Sullivan

Company Sonic Union
Audio Mixer Steve Rosen & Julienne Guffain
Audio Assist Joey Glick & Macey Estes
Executive Producer Patrick Sullivan


Sign up for our newsletter

Don't miss out. Receive our free weekly newsletter to learn about the best creative work from all around the globe. We're keeping your email safe and confidential.