ADVERTISING

Devil's Peak

Find what you love

Agency: Rave Growl

Description

This spot is aimed specifically at downhill mountain bike riders and features @gregminnaar, 4 times world downhill champion.

Rave Growl immediately understood the director’s (Kevin Fitzgerald) vision and potential of creating this story in animation. It was never their intention to rely on a high octane, X-games approach. Instead, they wanted to create a surreal world that explored the rider’s internal journey as much as the external one.

Rave Growl recreated the entire live-action sequence by building a 3D model of Greg and animating it to mimic his riding style and moves. Organic objects, matte paintings, and illustrations were used to build and enhance the environment in order to accentuate the emotions a rider feels ranging from terror to wild euphoria. Find what you love.

This professional campaign titled 'Find what you love' was published in South Africa in June, 2022. It was created for the brand: Devil's Peak, by ad agency: Rave Growl. This Design, Digital, and Film media campaign is related to the Alcoholic Drinks and Gaming industries and contains 1 media asset. It was submitted about 2 months ago.

Credits

Client: @devilspeakbeer
Director : Kevin Fitzgerald @kevinfitzgeraldxx @carbonpeople
Producer : Lisa Du Toit (Her Films) @lisadutoit
Cinematographer : Kevin Fitzgerald @kevinfitzgeraldxx
Colourist – Nic Apostoli (Comfort and Fame Studios) @nic_apostoli
Editor : Shelby Ncube (Strangelove) @shelbyedit
Music Composer : Matt Levy @matt_levy_
Post Production Facility : Strangelove @strangelove_post
Sound Design : Morné Marais (Sound Surgeon Studios) @soundsurgeonstudios

GOAT: Greg Minnaar @gregminnaar
Bicycle: @santacruzbicycles
Gear: @foxmtb
@maxxisbike

.....
Animation Company: Rave Growl @ravegrowl
Producer: Vanessa Carrara @vaness_carrara
Animation Director: Ruan Vermeulen @ruanvermeulen
Creative Director: Arnu van der Westhuizen @arnu_west
Lead Compositor: Pieter Jordaan @snotskietpiet
2D Animator: Edwin de Swardt @edwin_de_swardt
3D Animators: Stanley Segal @stansegal, Rob Pita @rob_pita, Alex Jordaan al3xrymill, Matt Lindebaum @mattlindebaum
Illustrators: Ryan De Carte @ryandecarte, Henry Zeederberg @harry.oz
Matt Painting: Ryan De Carte @ryandecarte, Ben Winfield @ben.winfield
Cel animator: Carl Cornish @carlcc_art, Wafique Abrahams @spoekerman_1

@barepsldn @atrbutestudios

ADVERTISING

iStock Essentials

Time-lapse: Thailand famous land...

Artist: Devil23

iStock Signature

Time-lapse: View on the hilltop ...

Artist: Devil23

iStock Signature

Time-lapse: View on the hilltop ...

Artist: Devil23

iStock Essentials

Cape Town's Iconic landmark Tabl...

Artist: wundervisuals

iStock Essentials

Hong Kong landscape

Artist: Siu Tsun Lau

iStock Essentials

Aerial view sunset at Victoria H...

Artist: EarnestTse

Limited-Time offer. Save 15% on everything with code 15AOTW.

Search iStock

Sign up for our newsletter

Don't miss out. Receive our free weekly newsletter to learn about the best creative work from all around the globe. We're keeping your email safe and confidential.