Dove Nourishing Secrets - Central America

Agency Network: 
August 2018
Dove: Dove Nourishing Secrets - Central America


Women in Japan, Central America and India, have their own, unique beauty secrets, based on ancient rituals of their ancestors. These beauty routines contain pure local ingredients and tons of wisdom from geishas, mayans and Ayurvedic medicine. So how can women in other parts of the world learn about these rituals and experience them in the most original way? Well, they can either go through a lot of trouble or they can simply enjoy the new Dove Nourishing Secret series to restore, invigorate and make their skin glow like never before.

Print advertisement created by Ogilvy, Greece for Dove, within the category: Beauty.


To discover an invigorating beauty ritual from Central America…

Go to the airport

Take a flight to Paris

Take a second flight to Mexico City

Get on a bus to La Puebla

Find a Maya descendant and ask her to show you where avocados grow

Pick some of them up

Find Meadowfoam seed oil, green tea extract, lemongrass essential oil, tapioca powder, to make avocado butter

Go out in the fields again and pick some calendula flowers up

Follow the extraction process

Mix the extract with the avocado butter

To discover an invigorating beauty ritual from Central America…
Have a shower, you've been through a lot

Rub the mixture on your body

Or simply try Dove Nourishing Secrets with avocado oil and calendula extract.

Advertising Agency: Ogilvy, Athens, Greece
Executive Creative Director: Panos Sambrakos
Creative Director: Dimitris Savvakos
Art Director: Christos Golfis
Associate Creative Director: Panagiotis Papamatthaiou
Illustrator: Christos Golfis
Account Director: Mirella Moisi, Nikolas Memos
Business Unit Director: Marianna Gkitsaki
Motion Designer: Romanos Senikidis
Log in or register to post comments
Victor AC's picture

Central America???

Central America is bordered by Mexico to the north, Colombia to the southeast, the Caribbean Sea to the east, and the Pacific Ocean to the west and south. Central America consists of seven countries: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama.

To post a correct ad…

Go back to the school

Victor AC
Activity Score 2
Featured Content

Latest Collections