Advertisement

Child labour deprives children from even their basic education.

Eradicate Child Labour

Excellent. In fact, I would

Excellent. In fact, I would like to publish this in our electronic newsletter (with attribution), if you agree.Please contact me @ qasim dot zaidi at gmail dot com for details.thanks

Hi, My name is Michelle

Hi,
My name is Michelle Hulme, I am currently studying a BA(Hons) in Childhood Studies at Manchester Uni in the UK.
> I am writing to ask your permission if it is at all possible to be able to use this picture, as an illustration, in an essay which I am writing for the third year of my degree.
>
> The essay is looking at children and childhood and my perspective is 'Working Children in Developing Countries under Western Perspective'.
>
> I would like to use your picture as the opening picture to my assignment, which will also look at child labour and globalisation.
> '.
>
> The assignment is strictly for the university and will not be published externally.
>
> I would also like to know when this image was first published?
>
> I hope that you will endevoour to help me in my studies and I wish you the very best and thank you for you time and cooperation.

This is not saying anything

This is not saying anything about child labour, what I see here is a poor kid who's probably carting water to his home. No one is being educated by this ad. A lot of us are educated and would like to see poverty itself eradicated and of course child labour. It's world leaders who need to be forced into ending it through the vote we make at ballot boxes (though not always effective) and the choices we make when being consumers. People do have the power, if only they were more motivated. This message doesn't motivate, you need to be persuasive and powerful in your thinking. Sometimes ad people have this responsibility and can change the way others think.

Very nice idea... but i